Congratulations to the following coaches named finalists for the 2018 Cetrone Award as Coach of the Year.

Final voting will take place in April and the honoree will be announced in May. The Cetrone Award winner will be honored at the 2019 PBC Hall of Fame weekend January 26-27, 2019.

  • Jeff Ackerman Pine Richland High School- 23-7, WPIAL Finalist, PIAA Semifinalist
  • Buddy Valinsky Allderdice High School-26-3, Section Champion, City League Champion, PIAA Quarterfinalist
  • Ralph Blundo New Castle High School- 23-5, WPIAL Champion, PIAA Quarterfinalist
  • Mike Mastrionani Quaker Valley High School- 26-2, Section Champion, WPIAL Runner up, PIAA Semifinalist
  • Mike Rodriguez OLSH– 26-4, Section Co-champ, WPIAL Runnerup, PIAA Finalist
  • Dan DeRose Penn Hills High School– 24-4, Section Champion, WPIAL Champion, PIAA Quarterfinlaist,
  • Mike Bariski Lincoln Park High School-20-7, Section Champion, WPIAL Champion, PIAA 2nd round
  • Rob Carmody Mars High School- 25-5, Section Champion, WPIAL Champion, PIAA Finalist