Moon Head Coach Adam Kaufman and Lincoln Park Head Coach Mike Bariski have been named the winners of the 2019 PBC Dick Cetrone Coach of the Year award.

The Moon 2018-19 season speaks for itself. 28-2 overall record, Section Champion, WPIAL 5A runners-up as well as PIAA 5A Champions. Truly one of the best seasons in Moon Basketball history.

The Lincoln Park 2018-19 season was equally amazing. 27-4 overall record, Section Champion, WPIAL 3A Champion as well as PIAA 3A Champions.

The Cetrone Award is named after legendary Sto-Rox Basketball Coach Dick Cetrone, who was the founding father of the Sto-Rox Basketball dynasty, winning 1 State championship, 5 WPIAL Championships as well as 10 Section Titles. Coach Cetrone’s 1983 State Championship team was Pennsylvania’s last 32-0 undefeated state champion. The feat has since been matched by New Castle (31-0 in 2014) and Aliquippa (30-0 in 2016).

Adam and Mike will be presented with there award at the 2020 Pgh HS Classic at Montour High School at half time of a game to be determined on January 26, 2020.